FIND A TEACHER
WESTERN CAPE

Yoga allows you to rediscover a sense of wholeness in your life, where you do not feel like you are constantly trying to fit broken pieces together.
BKS Iyengar

IYENGAR CERTIFICATION: A SIGN OF EXCELLENCE, CLARITY AND DEPTH OF UNDERSTANDING.

This constitution governs the operations of Iyengar Yoga in other countries across the world. The Certification Mark – below left – is used by certificated Iyengar Yoga teachers worldwide. The use of this mark allows the community at large to recognise teachers of Iyenger Yoga who:

have completed intensive teacher training

have undergone a rigorous assessment process

must undertake continuing education to renew or upgrade their certificate.

These stringent requirements ensure an internationally recognised standard of excellence in teaching.

Western cape

BANTRY BAY

Allen Ambor

021 433 1167 | 072 778 7877

lambor@tiscali.co.za

BANTRY BAY

Priscilla Lazarus

082 571 4165

denlaz@iafrica.com

BISHOPSCOURT

Gillian Bacon

021 762 2810 | 082 829 4116

upsidedown@mwebbiz.co.za

CAMPS BAY

Anet Ahern

082 568 9913

anetahern@gmail.com

CAMPS BAY

Judy Farah

021 438 3267 | 082 825 6792

judy@yogasouthafrica.com 

www.yogasouthafrica.com

CAMPS BAY

Melanie de Villiers

078 844 3042

mel@yogaflow.co.za

www.yogaflow.co.za

CAMPS BAY, CBD & TAMBOERSKLOOF

Gerda Genis

083 252 0640

ggenis@global.co.za

CBD & CONSTANTIA

Monique Woolls-King

082 413 5896

info@ayamayoga.co.za 

www.ayamayoga.co.za

Claremont

Linda Kellett

082 885 4646

linda@vox.co.za

CONSTANTIA

Fiona Fraser

082 577 8628

fefraser@icloud.com

CONSTANTIA & KOMMETJIE

Amanda Ramcharitar

021 783 5743 | 076 918 2488

justamanda75@gmail.com 

www.cittashanti.com

DEVILS PEAK

Eileen Weinronk

021 465 5891

weincox@iafrica.com

DURBANVILLE/ORANJEZICHT

Henry Crafford

076 744 7413

christel0067@gmail.com

FISH HOEK

Eva Mihal

063 693 9516

admin@moyacentre.co.za

FRANSCHHOEK

Diana Sellmeyer

082 446 8152

diana@sellmeyer.co.za

GARDENS

Riva Hirschowitz

082 782 8275

riva.hirschowitz@gmail.com

GARDENS/ CITY CENTRE

Janine York

082 537 6117

janineyork10@gmail.com

GLENCAIRN HEIGHTS/ SIMONSTOWN

Arleen Francois

021 782 4186 082 418 6748

arleenf@connect.co.za

HERMANUS

Dean Leppan

072 942 9526

info@yogaheart.co.za 

www.yogaheart.co.za

HERMANUS

Pauline Leppan

071 304 6456

info@yogaheart.co.za 

www.yogaheart.co.za

HERMANUS

Marianne Wiid

028 312 3506 | 082 291 9638

yoganannie@gmail.com

HOUT BAY/NEWLANDS

Arabella Sawyer

072 659 2118

bella@bellananda.com

KALK BAY

Monique Woolls-King

082 413 5896

info@ayamayoga.co.za 

www.ayamayoga.co.za

MILNERTON/ SUNSET BEACH

Yvonne de Kock

021 552 5775 | 082 758 8708

yvonne.dekock@gmail.com 

www.sunsetbeachyoga.co.za

MILNERTON/ SUNSET BEACH

Liesel Lumley

082 459 8444

lumley@vodamail.co.za 

www.yogashine.co.za

NEWLANDS

Carol Francis

083 324 3251

carolfrancis@polka.co.za

NEWLANDS

Gaenor Terblanche

084 280 3874

gaenor@africanpathfinder.com

NOORDHOEK

Esmé de Wet

083 225 9312

esmedewet@gmail.com www.goyogah.com

NOORDHOEK

Kim Frankel

021 789 2075 | 084 605 3610

frankels1@mweb.co.za

NOORDHOEK

Nadine Eyre

082 465 5521

sanctuarylifestyle@gmail.com 

www.noordhoekyoga.co.za

OBSERVATORY

Gloria Higuera

021 447 2884 | 084 511 4733

gphiguera@gmail.com

PAARL

Cheryl Hornlein

074 522 6666

hornlein@mweb.co.za

PAARL

Pat Deacon

021 863 2343 | 082 492 7417

ddeacon@worldonline.co.za

PAARL/ FRANSCHHOEK

Tanya Glazer

082 448 9311

tanyaglazer@mweb.co.za

RIEBEEK WEST

Karen de Villiers

074 147 2704

karendevilliers@aol.com

SEA POINT

Angela Nemov

082 824 6258

angela.nemov@gmail.com

SEA POINT

Ettie Flax

021 434 7376 | 079 937 1638

ettieflax@gmail.com

SEA POINT

Ysette Myers

021 434 6205 | 083 984 4527

ysette4yoga@gmail.com

SEA POINT, CAMPS BAY, CBD

Dominique Baikoff

072 651 7528

dominique.baikoff@gmail.com

SOMERSET WEST

Ina Gerber

021 852 1225 | 083 303 5477

ina@yogastudio.co.za 

www.yogastudio.co.za

SOMERSET WEST

Magda Stander

021 855 1707 | 083 320 0030

magdastander7@gmail.com

STELLENBOSCH

Lawrence Batchelor

082 764 4465

batch@justsee.co.za

SWARTLAND & WITZENBERG

Danielle Rittel

073 388 1404

daniellerittel@gmail.com

WORCESTER

Daniel Erasmus

078 150 8620

swastidaniel@gmail.com