FIND A TEACHER
GAUTENG

Yoga allows you to rediscover a sense of wholeness in your life, where you do not feel like you are constantly trying to fit broken pieces together.
BKS Iyengar

IYENGAR CERTIFICATION: A SIGN OF EXCELLENCE, CLARITY AND DEPTH OF UNDERSTANDING.

This constitution governs the operations of Iyengar Yoga in other countries across the world. The Certification Mark – below left – is used by certificated Iyengar Yoga teachers worldwide. The use of this mark allows the community at large to recognise teachers of Iyenger Yoga who:

have completed intensive teacher training

have undergone a rigorous assessment process

must undertake continuing education to renew or upgrade their certificate.

These stringent requirements ensure an internationally recognised standard of excellence in teaching.

Gauteng

 ATHOL, SANDTON

Liziwe Ntuli

082 800 8089

liziwe@ntuli.com

 AUCKLAND PARK / CROSBY / MAYFAIR WEST 

Neesha Mistry

082 432 8642

nisha.jaymistry@gmail.com

BEDFORDVIEW

Allison van Veijeren

082 550 3227

alli@worldonline.co.za

BEDFORDVIEW/ OBSERVATORY

Steve Wilder

066 191 3524

stevewilderyoga@gmail.com

BENONI

Monica Tweehuysen

082 425 0858

monicatwee@absamail.co.za

BRYANSTON

Elaine Bannister

083 253 8188

info@ebphoto.co.za

BRYANSTON

Rhé Wessels

072 341 6080

rhe.wessels@gmail.com
www.yogadoit.com

CHARTWELL/ LONEHILL

Liz Critten

072 910 9616

lcritten52@gmail.com

CRAIGHALL PARK

Tasmin Mulder

078 545 0455

tasmulder@gmail.com

EDENVALE/KEMPTON PARK

Annamarie Wallis

082 453 2817

yogaedenvale@gmail.com

EMMERENTIA/PARKHURST/ VICTORY PARK

Kantilal Parshotham

073 156 1573

iamkantilal@gmail.com

FLORIDA

Erika ter Steege

082 421 5367

tersteegeerika@gmail.com

GALLO MANOR/MORNINGSIDE

Charlene Horwitz

071 333 2996

horwitzchar@gmail.com

Instagram: bloom.ingyoga

HOUGHTON

Claire Howard

083 798 6037

choward857@gmail.com

HOUGHTON

Soraya Amod

082 786 0957

sorayaamod@yahoo.com

HOUGHTON ESTATE

Dee Howard

083 785 6037

deidreh5@gmail.com

HOUGHTON ESTATE

Janet Pulford

083 459 4619

janet@sfc.co.za

ILLOVO

Nadine Hurwitz

082 771 6105

hurwitz@worldonline.co.za

www.yoga-lova.com

KENSINGTON

Pam Schnellbach

011 614 8419 083 713 7162

KILLARNEY

Anna Claude

082 899 4678

anna@claudebailey.com

KRUGERSDORP/ROOSEVELT PARK

Adele Adamson

082 494 1727

markja@icon.co.za

LENASIA

Anila Somla

011 852 7290 | 074 438 8887

anila.ihealth@gmail.com

LENASIA

Maya Jairam

082 256 7037

mayajairam13@gmail.com

LINDEN

Melanie Harding

082 876 0164

melanieharding52@gmail.com

MAGALIESSIG

June Cooper

072 249 3040

junecooper@mweb.co.za

MIDRAND

Carla de Gouveia

082 402 8169

carla@jivana.co.za

MIDRAND

Carla Rech

083 300 8277

jacobsrech@gmail.com

NORTHCLIFF

Junko George

072 021 5418

nishiyamajunko@gmail.com

PARKHURST/ROSEBANK

James Happe

082 456 5099

yoga@jameshappe.com

www.jameshappe.com/yoga/

PARKTOWN NORTH /PRIVATE

Rose Sonnenberg

082 733 3341

rose@buntman.com

www.pureheart.love

PARKTOWN NORTH

Yvonne de Bruin

082 883 7607

debruin@global.co.za

PARKVIEW

Buff Thokoa

011 477 4073 | 083 207 6345

buff@moea.co.za 

www.moea.co.za

PARKVIEW

Gudrun von Wimmersperg

011 646 9687 | 083 228 9198

gvonwimm@yahoo.com

PARKVIEW

Philippa Rodseth

082 771 1588

philippa@spokeconsulting.co.za

PARKVIEW

Rhonwen Harford

082 376 4921

rhonwen@telkomsa.net

PARKVIEW/ ILLOVO

Lars E. Kruger

072 436 3818

umlarsi@icloud.com

PARKVIEW/MELVILLE

Natasha Pincus

011 726 7645 | 082 328 7676

natashapincus3@gmail.com

PRETORIA

Silvana Fischer

012 460 4890 | 082 455 1128

yogaline@mweb.co.za

PRETORIA

Trevor Koch

012 345 3853 | 082 774 8418

frantrevor@polka.co.za

 PRETORIA

Wendy Bourbon

072 325 7865

intouchwithwendy@gmail.com

www.yoga-pretoria.co.za

RANDBURG

Kim Dare

011 431 1247 | 082 722 7233

kim@lonestar.co.za

SANDTON

MIchele Higginson

082 891 2839

Michele.higginson.mh@gmail.com

SANDTON/PRIVATE

Dize Watson

073 311 2888

dize.yoga@gmail.com

SUNNINGHILL

Shereen Wu

079 369 3300

shereen1205@gmail.com

VIRGIN ACTIVE

Gwen Ashdown

072 731 1699

gwenashdown00@gmail.com

WATERFALL, MIDRAND

Nuschka Leroni

071 608 8633

nuschka.leroni@gmail.com

WATERKLOOF RIDGE

Romila Sivsankar

082 899 5522

romila@telkomsa.net

WESTCLIFF

Carole Selvan

011 486 1087 | 082 463 3699

carolems@mweb.co.za