Become a Teacher

BECOME A TEACHER


The hardness of a diamond is part of its usefulness, but its true value is in the light that shines through it.
BKS IYENGAR

Becoming a teacher in our tradition requires you to undergo a process of Mentorship.  You need to be a regular student of Iyengar Yoga, attending classes with a qualified Iyengar Yoga teacher with whom you have an ongoing relationship.  Please speak to your teacher for more information, or to your regional co-ordinator.   If you live in a region where there is no such teacher, please contact your regional co-ordinator, or our Assessment committee.

Gauteng: Dee Howard –  deidreh5@gmail.com

Eastern Cape: Eileen Weinronkweincox@iafrica.com or Patti Griffithsgriflia@iafrica.com

Eswatini: Moira Marshak mojemar@gmail.com

Kwa-Zulu Natal: Toni Geyvetgeyve@gmail.com

Southern Cape: Jane Treffry-Goatleyjanetgoatley@gmail.com

Western Cape: Judy Farahjudy@yogasouthafrica.com

Zimbabwe: Gail Dixondixon@zol.co.zw

Rest of Africa: Carla Rechjacobsrech@gmail.com

Assessment Committee bksiyengar.asscomm@gmail.com