Western Cape

FIND A TEACHER


Yoga allows you to rediscover a sense of wholeness in your life, where you do not feel like you are constantly trying to fit broken pieces together.

BKS IYENGAR

Iyengar Certification: A sign of excellence, clarity and depth of understanding.

This constitution governs the operations of Iyengar Yoga in other countries across the world. The Certification Mark – below left – is used by certificated Iyengar Yoga teachers worldwide. The use of this mark allows the community at large to recognise teachers of Iyenger Yoga who:

  • have completed intensive teacher training
  • have undergone a rigorous assessment process
  • must undertake continuing education to renew or upgrade their certificate.

These stringent requirements ensure an internationally recognised standard of excellence in teaching.

Western Cape

Bantry Bay

Allen Ambor

021 433 1167 072 778 7877 lambor@tiscali.co.za

Bantry Bay

Priscilla Lazarus

082 571 4165 denlaz@iafrica.com

Bishopscourt

Gillian Bacon

021 762 2810 082 829 4116 upsidedown@mwebbiz.co.za

Camps Bay

Judy Farah

021 438 3267 082 825 6792 judy@yogasouthafrica.com
www.yogasouthafrica.com

Camps Bay, CBD & Tamboerskloof

Gerda Genis

083 252 0640 ggenis@global.co.za

CBD & Clifton

Esmé de Wet

083 225 9312 esmedewet@gmail.com www.goyogah.com

CBD & Constantia

Monique Woolls-King

082 413 5896 info@ayamayoga.co.za www.ayamayoga.co.za

Claremont

Linda Kellett

082 885 4646
linda@vox.co.za

Claremont & Newlands

Brigitta Tummon

021 797 2810 083 230 0047 brigitta.tummon@gmail.com www.yogapoise.co.za

Constantia

Fiona Fraser

021 794 7869 082 577 8628 fefraser@icloud.com

Constantia & Kommetjie

Amanda Ramcharitar

021 783 5743 076 918 2488 justamanda75@gmail.com www.cittashanti.com

Devils Peak

Eileen Weinronk

021 465 5891 weincox@iafrica.com

Elsies River/ Riverton Estate

Wendy Williams

021 592 2972 072 544 9976 wend@polka.co.za

Fish Hoek

Eva Mihal

063 693 9516 admin@moyacentre.co.za

Franschhoek

Danielle Rittel

021 876 2699 073 388 1404 danielle4iching@yahoo.com

Franschhoek

Diana Sellmeyer

082 446 8152 diana@sellmeyer.co.za

Fresnaye

Meryl Urson

021 439 0654 083 658 0309 merylurson@gmail.com

Gardens

Riva Hirschowitz

082 782 8275 riva.hirschowitz@gmail.com

Gardens/ City Centre

Janine York

082 537 6117 janineyork10@gmail.com

Glencairn Heights/ Simonstown

Arleen Francois

021 782 4186 082 418 6748 arleenf@connect.co.za

Hermanus

Dean Leppan

072 942 9526 info@yogaheart.co.za www.yogaheart.co.za

Hermanus

Pauline Leppan

071 304 6456 info@yogaheart.co.za www.yogaheart.co.za

Hermanus

Marianne Wiid

028 312 3506 082 291 9638 yoganannie@gmail.com

Hout Bay

Arabella Sawyer

072 659 2118 bella@bellananda.com

Kalk Bay

Monique Woolls-King

082 413 5896 info@ayamayoga.co.za www.ayamayoga.co.za

Langebaan

Lana Auer

083 270 3671 lanaauer@gmail.com

Milnerton/ Sunset Beach

Yvonne de Kock

021 552 5775 082 758 8708 yvonne.dekock@gmail.com www.sunsetbeachyoga.co.za

Milnerton/ Sunset Beach

Liesel Lumley

082 459 8444 lumley@vodamail.co.za www.yogashine.co.za

Muizenberg/ Lakeside

Rahle Dusheiko

082 855 8959 yoga@onthemat.co.za

Newlands

Carol Francis

021 761 7501 083 324 3251 carolfrancis@polka.co.za

Noordhoek

Kim Frankel

021 789 2075 084 605 3610 frankels1@mweb.co.za

Noordhoek

Renate Lucouw

021 789 2474 083 651 9391 renatefigwild@gmail.com

Observatory

Gloria Higuera

021 447 2884 084 511 4733 gphiguera@gmail.com

Paarl

Pat Deacon

021 863 2343 082 492 7417 ddeacon@worldonline.co.za

Paarl/ Franschhoek

Tanya Glazer

082 448 9311
tanyaglazer@mweb.co.za

Riebeek West

Karen de Villiers

022 461 2036 0741472704 karendevilliers@aol.com

Sea Point

Ettie Flax

021 434 7376 079 937 1638 ettieflax@gmail.com

Sea Point

Penny Lankester

083 979 6363 lankester.penny@gmail.com

Sea Point

Ysette Myers

021 434 6205 083 984 4527 ysette4yoga@gmail.com

Sea Point, Camps Bay, CBD

Dominique Baikoff

072 651 7528 dominique.baikoff@gmail.com

Somerset West

Ina Gerber

021 852 1225 083 303 5477
ina@yogastudio.co.za www.yogastudio.co.za

Somerset West

Magda Stander

021 855 1707 083 320 0030 magdastander7@gmail.com

Stellenbosch

Lawrence Batchelor

082 764 4465 batch@justsee.co.za

Vredehoek

Angela Anastasopoulos

082 824 6258 angela.nemov@gmail.com

Worcester

Daniel Erasmus

078 150 8620 swastidaniel@gmail.com

Wynberg

Graham Weir

021 797 0419 082 734 4179 graham.andrew.weir@gmail.com