Gauteng

FIND A TEACHER


Yoga allows you to rediscover a sense of wholeness in your life, where you do not feel like you are constantly trying to fit broken pieces together.

BKS IYENGAR

Iyengar Certification: A sign of excellence, clarity and depth of understanding.

This constitution governs the operations of Iyengar Yoga in other countries across the world. The Certification Mark – below left – is used by certificated Iyengar Yoga teachers worldwide. The use of this mark allows the community at large to recognise teachers of Iyenger Yoga who:

  • have completed intensive teacher training
  • have undergone a rigorous assessment process
  • must undertake continuing education to renew or upgrade their certificate.

These stringent requirements ensure an internationally recognised standard of excellence in teaching.

Gauteng

Bedfordview/Kensington

Steve Wilder

083 442 9479 stevewilderyoga@gmail.com

Benoni/Virgin Active

Monica Tweehuysen

082 425 0858 monicatwee@absamail.co.za

Bryanston

Elaine Bannister

083 253 8188 info@ebphoto.co.za

Bryanston

Rhé Wessels

072 341 6080 rhe.wessels@gmail.com www.yogarenew.com

Chartwell/ Lonehill

Liz Critten

011 465 1201 072 910 9616 lcritten52@gmail.com

Cottesloe/Vrededorp

Pravina Ranchod

Lam Rim Buddhist Centre
011 837 8933 084 299 8144 vinnyogini@gmail.com

Craighall Park

Yvonne de Bruin

082 883 7607 debruin@global.co.za

Cyrildene

Lauren Gower

082 688 5957 lauren.gower@live.co.za

Edenvale/ Kempton Park

Annamarie Wallis

083 647 6410 yogaedenvale@gmail.com

 

Fourways

Wendy Stead

083 400 6211 wendyyoga@telkomsa.net

Highlands North

Desiree Gullan

011 440 0598 082 460 0648 desiree@desireegullan.com

Houghton

Claire Howard

083 798 6037 choward857@gmail.com

Houghton Estate

Dee Howard

083 785 6037 deidreh5@gmail.com

Kempton Park/van Riebeeck Park

Elsabe van der Westhuizen

011 978 1477 083 709 1563 elsabevanderwesthuizen@flysaa.com

Kensington

Pam Schnellbach

011 614 8419 083 713 7162

Krugersdorp/Roosevelt Park

Adele Adamson

011 954 1664 082 494 1727 markja@icon.co.za

Lenasia

Anila Somla

011 852 7290 074 438 8887 anila.ihealth@gmail.com

Lenasia

Maya Jairam

082 256 7037 mayajairam13@gmail.com

Linden

Melanie Harding

082 876 0164 melanieharding52@gmail.com

Linmeyer

Nella Souris

011 435 1207 072 202 3312 nellamouse@yahoo.com

Magaliessig

June Cooper

072 249 3040 junecooper@mweb.co.za

Melville/Private

Ellen Crabtree

082 736 0042 ellen.j.crabtree@gmail.com

Melville

Susanne Dinneen

082 663 8830 susanne_sa@yahoo.com

Midrand

Carla de Gouveia

082 402 8169 carla@jivana.co.za

Midrand

Carla Rech

083 300 8277 jacobsrech@gmail.com

Parkhurst/Rosebank

James Happe

082 456 5099 yoga@jameshappe.com www.jameshappe.com/yoga/

Parktown North

Jenny Morris

011 788 5021 082 552 6323 jamorris845@gmail.com

Parktown North

Rose Sonnenberg

082 733 3341 rose@buntman.com

Parkview

Rhonwhen Harford

011 442 6719 082 376 4921 rhonwen@telkomsa.net

Parkview

Buff Thokoa

011 477 4073 083 207 6345 buff@moea.co.za www.moea.co.za

Parkview

Gudrun von Wimmersperg

011 646 9687 083 228 9198 gvonwimm@yahoo.com

Parkview/ Illovo

Lars E. Kruger

072 436 3818
lars@triaxus.eu

Parkview/Melville

Natasha Pincus

011 726 7645 082 328 7676 natashapincus3@gmail.com

Pretoria

Silvana Fischer

012 460 4890 082 455 1128 yogaline@mweb.co.za

Pretoria

Trevor Koch

012 345 3853 frantrevor@polka.co.za

Randburg

Kim Dare

011 431 1247 082 722 7233 kim@lonestar.co.za

Sandton/Private

Dize Watson

073 311 2888 dize.yoga@gmail.com

Sunninghill

Shereen Wu

079 369 3300 shereen1205@gmail.com

Virgin Active

Gwen Ashdown

011 803 8130 072 731 1699 gwenashdown00@gmail.com

Waterfall, Midrand

Nuschka Leroni

071 608 8633 nuschka.leroni@gmail.com

Westcliff

Carole Selvan

011 486 1087 082 463 3699 carolems@mweb.co.za

Wits

Kantilal Parshotham

011 717 6493 073 156 1573 amkantilal@gmail.com