Find a Teacher

FIND A TEACHER


Yoga allows you to rediscover a sense of wholeness in your life, where you do not feel like you are constantly trying to fit broken pieces together.

BKS IYENGAR

Iyengar Certification: A sign of excellence, clarity and depth of understanding.

This constitution governs the operations of Iyengar Yoga in other countries across the world. The Certification Mark – below left – is used by certificated Iyengar Yoga teachers worldwide. The use of this mark allows the community at large to recognise teachers of Iyenger Yoga who:

  • have completed intensive teacher training
  • have undergone a rigorous assessment process
  • must undertake continuing education to renew or upgrade their certificate.

These stringent requirements ensure an internationally recognised standard of excellence in teaching. Click on the links below to find a teacher in your area.

Gauteng

Bedfordview/Kensington

Steve Wilder

083 442 9479 stevewilderyoga@gmail.com

Benoni/Virgin Active

Monica Tweehuysen

011 648 7383 082 425 0858 monicatwee@absamail.co.za

Bryanston

June Cooper

072 249 3040 junecooper@mweb.co.za

Bryanston

Rhé Wessels

072 341 6080 rhe.wessels@gmail.com www.yogarenew.com

Cottesloe/Vrededorp

Pravina Ranchod

Lam Rim Buddhist Centre
011 837 8933 084 299 8144 vinnyogini@gmail.com

Craighall Park

Yvonne de Bruin

082 883 7607 debruin@global.co.za

Cyrildene

Lauren Gower

082 688 5957 lauren.gower@live.co.za

Edenvale/ Kempton Park

Annamarie Wallis

083 647 6410 annamarie@samerc.co.za

Fourways

Wendy Stead

083 400 6211 wendyyoga@telkomsa.net

Greenside

Kerstin Pohl

079 276 0192 germanfootprint@mac.com

Houghton

Claire Howard

083 798 6037 choward857@gmail.com

Houghton Estate

Dee Howard

083 785 6037 deidreh5@gmail.com

Kempton Park/van Riebeeck Park

Elsabe van der Westhuizen

011 978 1477 083 709 1563 elsabevanderwesthuizen@flysaa.com

Kensington

Pam Schnellbach

011 614 8419 083 713 7162

Krugersdorp/Linden

Adele Adamson

011 954 1664 082 494 1727 markja@icon.co.za

Lenasia

Anila Somla

011 852 7290 074 438 8887 anila.ihealth@gmail.com

Lenasia

Maya Jairam

082 256 7037 mayajairam13@gmail.com

Linden

Melanie Harding

082 876 0164 melanieharding52@gmail.com

Linmeyer

Nella Souris

011 435 1207 072 202 3312 nellamouse@yahoo.com

Lonehill

Liz Critten

011 465 1201 072 910 9616 lcritten52@gmail.com

Melville/Private

Ellen Crabtree

082 736 0042 ellen.j.crabtree@gmail.com

Melville

Susanne Dinneen

082 663 8830 susanne_sa@yahoo.com

Midrand

Carla de Gouveia

082 402 8169 carla@jivana.co.za

Midrand

Carla Rech

083 300 8277 jacobsrech@gmail.com

Morningside

Elaine Bannister

083 253 8188 info@ebphoto.co.za

Parkhurst/Rosebank

James Happe

082 456 5099 yoga@jameshappe.com www.jameshappe.com/yoga/

Parktown North

Rose Sonnenberg

082 733 3341 rose@buntman.com

Parktown North

Jenny Morris

011 788 5021 082 552 6323 jamorris@iafrica.com

Parkview

Rhonwhen Harford

011 442 6719 082 376 4921 rhonwen@telkomsa.net

Parkview

Gudrun von Wimmersperg

011 646 9687 083 228 9198 gvonwimm@yahoo.com

Parkview/Melville

Natasha Pincus

011 726 7645 082 328 7676 natashapincus3@gmail.com

Pretoria

Silvana Fischer

012 460 4890 082 455 1128 yogaline@mweb.co.za

Pretoria

Trevor Koch

012 345 3853 frantrevor@polka.co.za

Randburg

Kim Dare

011 431 1247 082 722 7233 kim@lonestar.co.za

Rosebank/Parkview

Lars Kruger

011 482 4243 072 436 3818 lars@triaxus.eu

Sandringham

Desiree Gullan

011 485 2520 082 460 0648 desiree@gullanandgullan.com

Sandton/Private

Dize Watson

073 311 2888 dize.yoga@gmail.com

Sunninghill

Shereen Wu

079 369 3300 shereen1205@gmail.com

Virgin Active

Gwen Ashdown

011 803 8130 072 731 1699 gwenashdown00@gmail.com

Waterfall, Midrand

Nuschka Leroni

071 608 8633 nuschka.leroni@gmail.com

Westcliff

Carole Selvan

011 486 1087 082 463 3699 carolems@mweb.co.za

Westdene/Meldene

Buff Thokoa

011 477 4073 083 207 6345 buff@moea.co.za www.moea.co.za

Wits

Kantilal Parshotham

011 717 6493 073 156 1573 amkantilal@gmail.com

Western Cape

Bantry Bay

Allen Ambor

021 433 1167 072 778 7877 lambor@tiscali.co.za

Bantry Bay

Priscilla Lazarus

021 439 2908 082 571 4165 denlaz@iafrica.com

Bishopscourt

Gillian Bacon

021 762 2810 082 829 4116 upsidedown@mwebbiz.co.za

Camps Bay

Judy Farah

021 438 3267 082 825 6792 judy@capetownyoga.co.za www.yogasouthafrica.com

CBD & Clifton

Esmé de Wet

083 225 9312 esmedewet@gmail.com www.goyogah.com

CBD & Constantia

Monique Woolls-King

082 413 5896 info@ayamayoga.co.za www.ayamayoga.co.za

CBD & Hout Bay

Nadine Eyre

082 465 5521 sanctuarylifestyle@gmail.com

Claremont & Newlands

Brigitta Tummon

021 797 2810 083 230 0047 brigitta.tummon@gmail.com www.yogapoise.co.za

Constantia

Fiona Fraser

021 794 7869 082 577 8628 fefraser@icloud.com

Constantia & Kommetjie

Amanda Ramcharitar

021 783 5743 076 918 2488 justamanda75@gmail.com www.cittashanti.com

Devils Peak

Eileen Weinronk

021 465 5891 weincox@iafrica.com

Elsies River/ Riverton Estate

Wendy Williams

021 592 2972 072 544 9976 wend@polka.co.za

Fish Hoek

Eva Mihal

063 693 9516 admin@moyacentre.co.za

Franschhoek

Danielle Rittel

021 876 2699 073 388 1404 danielle4iching@yahoo.com

Franschhoek

Diana Sellmeyer

021 867 0518 082 446 8152 diana@sellmeyer.co.za

Gardens

Riva Hirschowitz

082 782 8275 riva.hirschowitz@gmail.com

Gardens & Tamboerskloof

Roberta Lombardi

079 480 1928 robertajunelombardi@gmail.com

Gardens/ City Centre

Janine York

082 537 6117 janineyork10@gmail.com

Glencairn Heights/ Simonstown

Arleen Francois

021 782 4186 082 418 6748 arleenf@connect.co.za

Hermanus

Dean Leppan

072 942 9526 info@yogaheart.co.za www.yogaheart.co.za

Hermanus

Pauline Leppan

071 304 6456 info@yogaheart.co.za www.yogaheart.co.za

Hermanus

Marianne Wiid

028 312 3506 082 291 9638 yoganannie@gmail.com

Hout Bay

Arabella Sawyer

072 659 2118 bella@bellananda.com

Kalk Bay

Monique Woolls-King

082 413 5896 info@ayamayoga.co.za www.ayamayoga.co.za

Langebaan

Lana Auer

083 270 3671 lanaauer@gmail.com

Milnerton/ Sunset Beach

Yvonne de Kock

021 552 5775 082 758 8708 yvonne.dekock@gmail.com www.sunsetbeachyoga.co.za

Milnerton/ Sunset Beach

Liesel Lumley

082 459 8444 lumley@vodamail.co.za www.yogashine.co.za

Muizenberg/ Lakeside

Rahle Dusheiko

021 788 9251 082 855 8959 yoga@onthemat.co.za

Newlands

Carol Francis

021 761 7501 083 324 3251 carolfrancis@polka.co.za

Newlands

Gaenor Francis

021 712 8129 084 280 3874 gaenor@africanpathfinder.com

Noordhoek

Kim Frankel

021 789 2075 084 605 3610 frankels1@mweb.co.za

Noordhoek

Renate Lucouw

021 789 2474 083 651 9391 renatefigwild@gmail.com

Observatory

Gloria Higuera

021 447 2884 084 511 4733 gphiguera@gmail.com

Paarl

Pat Deacon

021 863 2343 082 492 7417 ddeacon@worldonline.co.za

Paarl

Tanya Glazer

021 875 5558 082 448 9311 tanyaglazer@mweb.co.za

Sea Point

Ettie Flax

021 434 7376 079 937 1638 ettieflax@gmail.com

Sea Point

Penny Lankester

083 979 6363 lankester.penny@gmail.com

Sea Point

Ysette Myers

021 434 6205 083 984 4527 ysette4yoga@gmail.com

Sea Point, Camps Bay, CBD

Dominique Baikoff

072 651 7528 dominique.baikoff@gmail.com

Somerset West

Ina Gerber

021 852 1225 083 303 5477
ina@yogastudio.co.za www.yogastudio.co.za

Somerset West

Magda Stander

021 855 1707 083 320 0030 magdastander7@gmail.com

Stellenbosch

Lawrence Batchelor

082 764 4465 batch@justsee.co.za

Vredehoek

Angela Anastasopoulos

082 824 6258 angela.nemov@gmail.com

Worcester

Daniel Erasmus

078 150 8620 swastidaniel@gmail.com

Wynberg

Graham Weir

021 797 0419 082 734 4179 graham.andrew.weir@gmail.com

Eastern Cape

Central Port Elizabeth/ Malabar

Gita Loosz

041 373 6787 082 710 0175 gitaloosz1@gmail.com

East London

Bettina Simpson

073 235 4954 jbsimpson@yebo.co.za

East London

Jade Bradshaw

083 288 3961 jadebradshaw3@gmail.com

East London

John Enslin

082 691 7440 jmenslin@gmail.com

East London

Julie Pearson

043 748 6782 073 206 0244 cafebella.julie@gmail.com

East London

Norma Kanaar

043 735 3205 082 972 9766 normakanaar@gmail.com

East London

Patti Griffith

043 735 4300 083 284 3675 striffith@hotmail.com

East London

Stuart Pearson

043 748 6782 083 293 4768 healthwisevp@gmail.com

East London

Monique Weschta

083 330 6948 moniquew100@gmail.com

Port Elizabeth

Angela Harvey

041 368 1299 083 457 6045 angelaharvey@worldonline.co.za

St Francis Bay/Jeffreys Bay

Shavonne Hill

082 951 5697 shev.h@icloud.com

Kwazulu Natal

Balgowan/ Howick/ Durban

Jaqueline Acres

072 528 9452 jacqia@googlemail.com

Durban Central (Durban Marina)

Tony Hardy

083 289 0455
tony@yoga-tribe.co.za
www.yoga-tribe.co.za

Durban

Marc Kress

072 204 0472 marckress@gmail.com

Empangeni/Richards Bay

Hazel Singery

035 753 4347 072 606 1452 singeryhazel@gmail.com

Glenwood

Sonya Jardine

083 809 3982 sonya@rogerjardine.co.za

Hillcrest

Kaz Wilson

072 084 3555 nutritionalyoga@gmail.com

Hillcrest

Matt Wilson

082 309 0537 kznmuthi@gmail.com

Howick/Midlands

Mandy Crooks

084 530 5281 crooks@nitrosoft.co.za

Morningside

Diego Baldi

079 262 3877 diego@innerwellnessdstudio.com

Pennington

Mabel Higginson

039 975 1532 072 204 2496 mabel@ion.za.net

Pietermaritzburg

Stephanie Alexander

033 342 4935 salamander@hawkmail.co.za

Umhlanga

Toni Geyve

083 332 3310 tgeyve@gmail.com

Mpumalanga

Nelspruit

Penny MacFarlane

082 339 7232 penny@macfarlane.co.za

Northern Cape

Kimberley

Ardath Datnow

053 832 4044 083 677 3500 ardie20@hotmail.com

Kimberley

Fatima Barmania

053 832 5056 084 720 3879 fbarmania44@gmail.com

Kimberley

Martin Maree

083 286 1821 mareemartin9@gmail.com

Kimberley

Ursula Harding

082 454 2240 uharding3@gmail.com

Southern Cape

George Central

Michele Schubert

044 873 2254 082 718 4334 schubert.michele@gmail.com

Knysna

Jane Treffry-Goatley

044 382 2564 083 469 3053 janetgoatley@gmail.com www.lotusstudio.co.za

Knysna

Marion Witte

044 382 0080 084 207 6822 mwmwitte@gmail.com

Oudtshoorn

David Jacobs & Jurgen Meusel

082 886 7568 info@iyengaryogawithdavid.com www.iyengaryogawithdavid.com

Wilderness

Paula Viljoen

044 883 1021 084 432 7915 paulaviljoen59@gmail.com

Rest of Africa

Republic of Congo, Pointe-Noire

Michelle Ryba

+242 05 559 3032 yogapnr@gmail.com

Mozambique, Maputo

Isabel Stillaert

+258 846 293 191 isa_stillaert@hotmail.com

Swaziland, Ezulweni

Hilde Smoor-Samson

+268 2416 1373 +268 7602 9001 hildeinafrica@gmail.com

Swaziland, Malkerns

Mo Marshak

+268 2404 7032 +268 7602 2179 mojemar@gmail.com

Swaziland, Mbabane

Julie Hertslet

+268 2404 1117 +268 7602 9988 jhertslet@swazi.net

Zimbabwe, Bulawayo

Sue Bryant

+263 9 288 271 bryant@falconcollege.com

Zimbabwe, Bulawayo

Jenny Geddes

+ 263 9 230 565 ggeddes@gatorzw.com

Zimbabwe, Harare

Gail Dixon

+ 263 4 498 396 + 263 712 416 205 dixon@zol.co.zw

Zimbabwe, Harare

Alison MacDonald

+ 263 772 264 758 alimacd1@gmail.com

Zimbabwe, Highlands, Harare

Ivana Pember

+263 772 265 842 dimp@zim.co.zw